IAHR African Trust Fund

African Trust Fund


Dr. Afe Adogame
Secretary of the African Trust Fund Board of Trustees
Email: A.Adogame@ed.ac.uk


Board of Trustees

In the beginning of January 2010, some time before the AASR Conference in Ile Ife, I therefore mailed officers of the AASR, the AASR, the EAASR, and the NASR and told them about the IAHR Trust Fund, the rules for it and the decisions of the Executive Committee, at the same time inviting them to each appoint a representative to the stipulated board of trustees.

At the end of March 2010, the named member associations had appointed the following officers to the board of trustees:

  • AASR: Prof. Afe Adogame

  • AASR: Prof. Denzil Chetty

  • EAASR: Prof. Philomena Mwaura

  • NAASR: Prof. Pius Oyeniran Abioje

  • IAHR: Secretary General Prof. Tim Jensen

  • IAHR: Treasurer Prof. Brian Bocking

According to the rules, the IAHR General Secretary and the IAHR Treasurer should be members of the board too. Since the General Secretary, Prof. Tim Jensen is at the moment also Acting Treasurer, it has been decidedĀ  that IAHR President, Prof. Rosalind I.J. Hackett, serves together with Prof. Jensen until a new Treasurer has been elected.